The Annual Business Meeting also includes the presentation of the HMDR Division Awards:

  • Kenneth C. Topping Planning Innovation Award: This award will honor the best new approach to solving a hazard mitigation, disaster recovery, or resilience problem within the past two years.
  • Adrian Freund Lifetime Achievement Award: This will honor the most outstanding overall career achievement regarding hazard mitigation, disaster recovery, climate adaptation, and resilience for a veteran planner.
  • Jennifer Ellison Distinguished Service Award: This is our longest-standing award. It honors exceptional volunteer service to the Division. 

Not every award is given every year. In 2022, we will be giving out the Kenneth C. Topping Planning Innovation Award and the Jennifer Ellison Distinguished Service Award.

To learn more about past award winners, visit the Division Awards page.

NPC Reception

The Hazard Mitigation and Disaster Recovery Planning (HMDR) Division is hosting a Member Reception. Come join us at Puesto at the Headquarters in San Diego for food, drinks and networking as we reconnect in person! We are looking forward to celebrating the accomplishments of our Division and our members. RSVP required.

Register for the Reception

Division Events

  • There are no upcoming Division-related events at this time.